10 Best Romantic Comedies to Watch over Valentine’s Day Weekend

If you can use some inspiration for your Valentine’s Day weekend movie viewing, I thought I might share my post from two years ago.

VocareMentor.com

With Valentine’s Day weekend upon us it’s a perfect time to share my personal Top 10 favorite Romantic Comedies. I’m a big film buff and my tastes include movies from the 1930’s till now. I do love my Bourne, Avengers and Gladiator movies, but being married, I have cultivated a fondness for funny (first priority) and touching (yes, I am getting a little soft as I get older) movies that are more to my wife’s liking.

Time and again the characters are arrogant, morally lacking, immature and maybe even pretty offensive, but their failures and weaknesses often remind me a little bit (if not a lot) about myself. And I love a film like Shaun of the Dead (in my top ten – and yes it’s a romantic comedy), where the slacker redeems himself in the end.

The Awful Truth 01

Here’s my list, starting with number 10:

10 – The More the Merrier

View original post 542 more words

About VocareMentor

Walk with the wise and become wise - Prov. 13:20 A lot of my blog comes out of the way I grew up. My parents divorced when I was 6 years old and I didn’t see much of my father. I had no understanding of how the lack of his presence in my life affected every choice I made as I grew up. Much of my adult life has been attempting to sort things out and catch up. Thus, what you’ll find on my blog are musings, thoughts, wisdom and ideas from history and pop culture. Themes: mentors, father/son, male/female, self-discovery, courage, stepping up, friendship and more.
This entry was posted in Inspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 10 Best Romantic Comedies to Watch over Valentine’s Day Weekend

  1. mitchteemley says:

    RK, I’ve nominated you for a Blogger Appreciation Award! Because you’re awesome. Follow this link to see the guidelines and accept the award! http://mitchteemley.com/2016/02/18/someone-appreciates-me/

Leave a Reply

