Friday Lite: Father and Son

 

Make someone happy.
Make just one someone happy.
And you will be happy too.

– Jimmy Durante, the song Make Someone Happy

– – – – –

Maybe this ‘Friday Lite’ post will make you laugh or I hope that it at least will put a smile on your face.

If you’re a regular follower of this blog you know I’m big on Pop Culture as well as Father/Son themes.

Here’s a video that I hadn’t seen, put together by a dad over the first year of his son’s life. I usually wouldn’t be a big fan of baby videos or lip-syncing but the Pop Culture references are teriffic!

The video took hold of me from the first second as it starts with The Lion Sleeps Tonight by The Tokens. I love that song. One of my earliest memories is of hearing it on the radio.

Then the Pop Culture bits just role out one after the other. It’s wonderful. I hope you think so too.

– – – – –

Every once in a while on Fridays (not every Friday) I thought I’d do a ‘Friday Lite’ post. Just share something that’s inspiring and puts a smile on your face. Hope you enjoy them.

About VocareMentor

Walk with the wise and become wise - Prov. 13:20 A lot of my blog comes out of the way I grew up. My parents divorced when I was 6 years old and I didn’t see much of my father. I had no understanding of how the lack of his presence in my life affected every choice I made as I grew up. Much of my adult life has been attempting to sort things out and catch up. Thus, what you’ll find on my blog are musings, thoughts, wisdom and ideas from history and pop culture. Themes: mentors, father/son, male/female, self-discovery, courage, stepping up, friendship and more.
This entry was posted in Friday Lite and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Friday Lite: Father and Son

  1. Thank you, this was a delightful post to read on a Friday night. You made me happy. 😉

  2. Brought a great big smile to my face. Thanks

  3. Choppin’ broccoli…. One of my favorite bits by Dana Carvey. This video is a kick. Thanks for sharing it with us.
    Ω

  4. inesephoto says:

    Oh this is hilarious!

  5. That lovely Friday Lite post brought a smile to my face – even though this is Tuesday. Thanks, nice start to my working week. 🙂

Leave a Reply

