Friday Lite: Love those ‘Flash Mobs’

“I love people who make me laugh. I honestly think it’s the thing I like most, to laugh. It cures a multitude of ills. It’s probably the most important thing in a person.”
– Audrey Hepburn –

Not that any of us need more frivolous time wasters, but I do believe we all need a good laugh as often as possible. If something puts a big smile on my face, lifts me up out of the sometimes dreary daily grind, it’s a good thing.

If you don’t know what a Flash Mob is (and a Flash Mob is a good thing), basically it’s a group of people (often a pretty large group) that suddenly appears in a public place to ‘perform’ some activity that amazes onlookers.

With the Holiday Season in full swing, I thought this short video might be appropriate. Then again it may not really have anything to do with the Holiday Season. It does have a song from The Sound of Music.

I’m a guy so I’m no expert on musicals. I’ve seen the film and I’m familiar with the music. But I don’t remember if there was a Christmas scene in the movie or not.

E.E. Cummings said, “The most wasted of all days is one without laughter.”

So I offer this little ‘Flash Mob video’ in the spirit of ‘shaking off the stresses’ of the Season. It took place in Belgium and it’s from a few years ago but I hadn’t seen it.

It brought a smile to my face. I hope it does the same for you. Enjoy!

Every once in a while on Fridays (not every Friday) I thought I’d do a ‘Friday Lite’ post. Just share something that’s inspiring and put’s a smile on your face. Hope you enjoy.

About VocareMentor

Walk with the wise and become wise - Prov. 13:20 A lot of my blog comes out of the way I grew up. My parents divorced when I was 6 years old and I didn’t see much of my father. I had no understanding of how the lack of his presence in my life affected every choice I made as I grew up. Much of my adult life has been attempting to sort things out and catch up. Thus, what you’ll find on my blog are musings, thoughts, wisdom and ideas from history and pop culture. Themes: mentors, father/son, male/female, self-discovery, courage, stepping up, friendship and more.
This entry was posted in Friday Lite, Happiness and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Friday Lite: Love those ‘Flash Mobs’

  1. Joanne says:

    How fabulous – and what an assortment of reactions, lol! 😉

  2. Thank you for that 😉

  3. Laughter is the best medicine. 🙂

Leave a Reply

